Essa Stallions crowned 2018 CPJHL champions

by Matt Mackinder

The Essa Stallions captured the 2018 President's Cup Saturday night with a 4-1 win over the hometown Smiths Falls Settlers.

Tim Holmstrom, Liam Coleman, Chris Hunt and Daniel Bureau scored for the Stallions, while Ethan James (pictured) made 54 saves in goal.

For the Settlers, Shonwahnokon Thompson scored and goaltender Kyle Fritz finished with 44 stops.

A hearty congratulations to both teams!